2. chakra, The Sacral Chakra

2. Chakra, The Sacral Chakra

Svadhisthana Chakra (vadhisthana = sweetness, loveliness)

The sacral chakra is the second chakra and lies about a hand’s breadth below the belly button. It is like all the following chakras, except the root chakra and the crown chakra, open to the front. It represents the original zest for life and the divine creativity and is the seat of unfiltered original emotions. In this level of consciousness lies the creativity. Closely connected with the creative power is the reproductive instinct, which is also connected with the creation of something new.

Disturbances in this chakra may be manifested by diseases of the sexual organs, but also disturbances in sensory perception. An over- or under-function of the sexual drive can also provide information about a blocked sacral chakra. Mentally, the imbalance is manifested by addictions and listlessness.

In the following table we summarized the most important information and assignments corresponding to the sacral chakra:

As far as the sacral chakra is concerned, it shows its openness and harmonious function, in which our lives and our emotions express themselves in a natural flow. It has to do with communication with the inner being. With what the body wants and needs and with which it experiences joy. The person’s ability to have children is also linked to this chakra.

Its disharmonious function often originates in puberty. When parents and teachers were unable to properly communicate the awakening sexual powers and the application of these energies. The second chakra is the center of original emotions, sexual energies, and creative powers.

An activated chakra of course expresses itself in a vital, lustful sex life. But not only there. For example, people whose svadhisthana chakra is activated can indulge in a task or engage with other people and opinions. The developed sacral chakra not only stands for “witnessing children” but also for all other forms of creative (witnessing) action: creativity in art, at work or in one’s own hobby.

A balanced sacral chakra, capable of a spiritual-physical harmony in the partnership. Man trusts his instincts and the environment feels his vitality. He rests in himself and has a pronounced sense of family.

When root chakra and svadhisthana chakra are in harmony, a person with sensitive attachments has the opportunity to perfect his / her abilities.

2. chakra, The Sacral Chakra The 7 main chakras  Svadhisthana Chakra Sacral Chakra chakra 2. Chakra

Abstract – Indicators of trouble-free sacral chakra

Sensuality, creative power, creativity, sexual energy, lust for life, positive connections to other people and to the opposite sex, self-confidence, enthusiasm

Often the flow of give and take is disturbed. This can be expressed in many different ways:

  • A blocked sacral chakra not only refers to frigidity and impotence.
  • Physically, the disorder manifests itself as obesity (hoarding, wanting to keep everything) or anorexia (refusing to take anything).
  • Emotionally, this affects people who have problems in allowing their own feelings – or to deal with those of other people.
  • Interpersonal, the disorder in the form of loneliness and isolation.Or as a person who enjoys coquetting without really getting involved.

Abstract – Indicators of disturbances / blockages in the sacral chakra:

Inability to enjoy life, emotional weakness, lack of motivation, jealousy, guilt, compulsive sexual behavior, sexiness, sexual disinterest, addiction, strong mood swings, impulsiveness, menstrual cramps, diseases of the uterus and ovaries, prostate and testicular diseases, impotence, fungal infections of the genitalia, sexually transmitted diseases , Kidney disease, bladder problems, urinary tract infections, pain in the lumbar spine, hip pain, sequelae of lack of detoxification

The paired gonads produce sex hormones in their endocrine component. The testes include the male hormone testosterone, the ovaries the female hormones estrogen and progesterone. In their exocrine part, the testes form spermatozoa.

Sacral Chakra Meditation

The sacral chakra is located mid-pelvis.
Close your eyes, breathe deeply.
Focus on the sacral chakra. Inhale the breath from the sacral chakra while breathing. Breathe through the root chakra again as you exhale. Imagine if you took the breath away from the sacral chakra. Repeat the VAM each inhaling and exhaling.

We recommend for you: Water Memory 

Click for video


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More